Opening titles: "JRW Presents 1960" & "Beaulieu Abbey"; close-up of sign: "Abbey of the Kings. Beaulieu Ecclesia Sanctae Mariae De Bello Loco Regis Founded BY King John A.D. 1204." The film opens with a shot of a mother and child walking through an entranceway and a courtyard. Shots of arches, ruined walls and graves. Shots of a gatehouse and a woman walking in the abbey grounds; she approaches a wooden cross and reads a sign at its base: "This Cross Marks The Site Of The High Altar Of The Abbey Of The King's Beaulieu (A.D. 1204-1538)". Shots of the child waking through a doorway and looking down into an empty tomb set into the ground. Shots of the abbey grounds and ruins; the mother and child explore, followed by shots of Beaulieu Abbey Church; a donkey in the graveyard attracts the attention of children nearby. The mother and child stroke the donkey; shots of the church and its grounds. Closing title: "The End 9.5 Produced By John R. Wickens".